Information | Serials

TV Serials

Home | Information | Sites-Serials | UP-Gangaa

Index-Upanishad Gangaa

Previous | Next

Index-Upanishad Gangaa

Upanishad Gangaa Serial started on March 11, 2012, as a weekly presentation on National TV. It has been produced by Chinmaya Mission, by Chinmayananda. It has been written by Dr Chandra Prakash Dwivedi (who made Chaanakya and who acted in it as Chaanakya). Its summary is give below ---

Episodes 1-5 Episodes 6-10 Episodes 11-15 Episodes 16-23 Episodes 24-30 Episodes 31-34
Episodes 35-38 Episodes 39-42        

Summary of the Episodes

Episode 1 - Journey
Story of an Aachaaarya and his son. How an Aachaarya brought his son who got lost in modern culture, on right path.

Episode 2 - Think and Question
Why one should not be sorry for those who have died and for those who have not died.

Episode 3 - Sin or Merit Are of One's own
From Vaalmeeki Raamaayan. Story of Ratnaakar (Vaalmeeki) - how he came to know that sin and merit are all one's own and he changed himself to a devotee of Raam. Read his story here.

Episode 4 - Universal Welfare
Story of Ashtaavakra. How did he get his father back from Bandee's hands?

Episode 5 - Ved-1
Story of Daaraa Shikoh. He is imprisoned by his younger brother Aurangzeb, but he is unaffected by the news. He decides to translate Ved in Persian. He goes to Kaashee.

Episode 6 - Ved-2
He learns Ved from Laal Daas in Kaashee and hears the news of his father Shaah Jahaan's sickness, so goes to Aagaraa.

Episode 7

Episode 8

Episode 9

Episode 10

Episode 11

Episode 12

Episode 13

Episode 14

Episode 15

Episode 16 - Sanyaas
Story of a Sanyaasee Maadhav ( Vidyaaranya)

Episode 17 - Renunciation-2
From Brihadaaranyak Upanishad. Story of Yaagyavalkya and Maitreyee. Read this story here

Episode 18 - Varn
Story of Chaanakya and Chandragupt

Episode 19-21 - 16 Sanskaar
Story of Soor Daas

Episode 22 - Punarjanm (Rebirth)
Story of Raajaa Chitraketu

Episode 23 - Glory of Human Life
Story of Tulasee Daas

Episode 24 - Difference Between Shreya and Preya
From Kath Upanishad. Story of Nachiketaa - who is the right person for Gyaan (knowledge). Read this story here.

Episode 25 - Dattaattreya's 24 Guru
From Bhaagvat Puraan. Story of Raajaa Yadu and Dattaattreya. Read this story here

Episode 26 - In Search of Guru
From Chhaandogya Upanishad. Story of Indra and Virochan. Read this story here.

Episode 27 - The Quest: Yaksh Prashn
From Mahaabhaarat. Story of Yudhishthir and Yam Raaj. Yaksh's questions and Yudhishthir's answers. Read these questions here.

Episode 28  - An-Aatmaa
Story of Subhadraa and Saavitree. Read Story of Saavitree.

Episode 29 - Aatmaa (True Self)
Story of Arungiri

Episode 30 - Sat Swarop
From Brihadaaranyak Upanishad. Story of Yaagyavalkya and Gaargee. Read this story here.

Episode 31 - Difference Between Shreya and Preya
From Kath Upanishad. Story of Nachiketaa, the son of Uddaalak. He learnt that Vidyaa which was not available even to Devtaa, from Yam,

Episode 31 - Sage Learns from a King
From Brihadaaranyak Upanishad. Story of Baalaaki and Ajaatshatru

Episode 32 - Happiness - Shirt of a Happy Man
Story of a King who was in search of happiness in a shirt of a happy man... This story is similar to the story of Raikwa and Janashruti of Chhaandogya Upanishad.

Episode 33 - Bondage (Bandhan)
Story of a traveler and the innkeeper.

Episode 34 - The Self and the Non-Self
Story of Jadbharat from Bhaagvat Puraan, 5/2. How Jadbharat got trapped in the world. and how he preached King Rahoogan

Episode 35 - A King and His Minister's Daughter
Story of a King who did not believe in God's existence. Then he developed it through his Minister's daughter.

Episode 36 - Maayaa
Story of Naarad and Krishn in which Krishn shows His Maayaa to Naarad Jee that What is Maayaa? Read the full story here.

Episode 37 - Incarnations of God
Story of Ved Vyaas Jee who is known as Gyaanaavataar as he spread religious knowledge among general people.

Episode 38 - Gods, The Cosmic Deities
Story of Akbar and Birbal and Naamdev (read Naamdev'story here - Naamdev and Vithobaa)

Episode 39 - Om, Price of the Gem
Story of Kaarttikeya and Brahmaa. Read this story here. Read this story here - The Meaning of Om.

Episode 40 - The Creation
Story of Varaah Mihir. Read his story here.

Episode 41 -
From Bhaagvat Puraan. Story of Prahlaad. Read this story here.

Episode 42 -
Story of Raajaa Janak and Ashtaavakra



Home | Information | Sites-Serials | UP-Gangaa


Previous | Next

Created by Sushma Gupta on 8/9/09
Updated on 04/11/13