Astrology | Varg

Varg (Ansh)

Home | Astrology | Varg


Previous | Next

3-Signs-Varg (Ansh)
See also  "How to Interpret Planets in Varg of a Raashi"

Most Varg are not regularly formed. Only Navaansh (D-9), Nava-Navaansh (D-81), Kalaansh (D-16) (!) and Bhaansh (D-27) are formed in a 'normal' manner, meaning normal counting from Aries to Pisces throughout the whole zodiac. All other Varg are formed with particular sign mapping rules. Kalaansh has particular importance due to placement in Dash Varg Scheme and weighting by Paraashar himself.

Varg and Their Use/Significance
All Varg Charts are significant but with different importance - the Varg in Dash Varg Scheme (10 Varg Scheme) are of utmost importance. Should we think that Paraashar taught useless Varg - or useless methods (eg Avasthaa and strengths)? Surely not. Use them if your D-12 and D-60 allows this...

Same applies for all Avasthaa : Basic, Baalaadi, Shayanaadi (Dharm Avasthaa), Vaisheshikaansh and perhaps even Samaya Avasthaa - they are the underlying fundamentals, surely the first three mentioned Avasthaa.

Statements as "7th Lord in 2nd says that one would be having wealthy spouse" depends on the Avasthaa of the 7th and 2nd Lord and other factors: what if 7th or 2nd contains Gulikaa or any another malefic Upagraha in these Bhaavas? If the said Lords are in bad Avasthaa (Mrit, Kop, Dukhit, or Vikal)? Or bad Sayanaadi Avasthaa? Then be very careful with these statements..
The storyboard goes from
D-60 (summary of all our incarnations) to
D-12 (our past incarnations) to
D-1 (birth chart of our present incarnation) and
D-30 (revealing true planetary strengths and weaknesses producing our main character traits).
Navaansh (D-9), Bhaansh (D-27) and Nava-Navaansh (D-81) indicate our hidden potential which must come to evolution and development, these are the Varg hinting at our future.
D-16 and D-20 are very different Varg.
D-16 is most important Varg for wealth and prosperity and happiness thereof (not only for conveyances),
D-20 is for spiritual and metaphysical purposes.
Each Ansh in each Varg is ruled by a deity - if you have the knowledge, it would be nice if you would make a short comment to each Deity of each Varg (be aware, this would mean explaining shortly 60 deities in Shasthiyaansh D-60 Varg...). Which Ansh are evil and which are considered good.

1. Ghor - terrible
2. Raakshas- demon
3. Dev- one who is full of light
4. Kuber - god of wealth
5. Yaksh - divine singer
6. Kinnar - deformed man ( i am not sure )
7. Bhrasht - fallen
8. Kulaghn - person will ruin family
9. Garal - poison
10. Vahni - fire
11. Maayaa - deceit
12. Pureeshak - dirty
13. Apampati - rain god (Varun)
14. Marut - wind god
15. Kaal - time
16. Sarp - snake, very vicious
17. Amrit - nectar
18. Indu - moon
19. Mridu - soft
20. Komal - tender
21. Heramb - Vinaayak
22. Brahmaa - universal father
23. Vishnu - one of the Hindu trinity
24. Maheshwar - another deity of Hindu trinity
25. Deva - enjoyment
26. Aardra - moist
27. Kalinaash - destruction of strife
28. Kshiteesh - ruler of earth
29. Kamalaakar - pond full of lotus
30. Gulikaa - Saturn's son
31. Mrityu - death
32. Kaal - time god
33. Daavaagni - forest fire
34. Ghor - terrible
35. Yam - death personified
36. Kantak - thorn
37. Sudhaa - nector
38. Amrit- nectar
39. Poorn Chandra- full of effulgence
40. Visha-dagdh - venom consuming
41. Kulanaaash- ruins the family
42. Vansh Kshaya- descendants not growing
43. Utpaat - calamity
44. Kaal - time god
45. Saumya - pleasing
46. Komal - tender
47. Sheetal- cold
48. Karaal Danshtra - hard and ferocious look
49. Chandramukhee - moon faced
50. Praveen - well versed
51. Kaal Paavak - destructive fire at the end of the world
52. Dand-yut - the staff held by the ascetic
53. Nirmal- spotless
54. Saumya - pleasing
55. Kroor - cruel
56. Ati-sheetal - too cold
57. Amrit- nectar
58. Payodhi - ocean
59. Braahman- wanderer
60. Chandrarekha- streaks of the Moon



Home | Astrology | Varg


Previous | Next

Created and Maintained by Sushma Gupta
Created on 05/18/2008 and Updated on 06/21/2012