Astrology | Charts


Home | Astrology | Charts

3-Chart Interpretation-1

Previous | Next

Chart Interpretation

Chart interpretation is an art. There are some logical steps for better interpretation of any chart. Make some lists first --

1. Graha in (a) Raashi, (b) Nakshatra, (c) Navaansh (= Nakshatra Pad) and (d) Nava-Navaansh
2. Graha in (a) Drekkaan, (b) Navaansh (c) Bhaansh, and (d) Akshavedaansh
3. Graha in (a) Hora (b) Chathurtamsa (c) Kalaansh (= Shodasamsa)
4. Graha in (a) Dwadaashaansh (b) Shastiyaansh (c) Vinshaansh (d) Chaturvinshaansh
5. Graha in (a) Saptaansh (b) Dashaansh
Include conjunctions with Graha.

Confirm which planets are benefic and malefic or neutral as following :
For Cancer : As per BV Raman says : Jupiter and Mars are benefic, the better being Mars as he is Lord of the 5th and 10th.
Venus and Mercury are evil and
Saturn, the Moon and the Sun are neutrals.

All even numbered Raashi's (2,4,6,8,10, 12) are benefic and females whilst all odd Raashi's (1,3,5,7,9,11) are malefic and males.

And - how I recommended in previous posting - get a first overview of your planetary periods (all five Dashaas), of the natural and functional significations of the Graha and Raashi.

At your stage I would neglect Argalaa for a while - Argalaa is the final step in analysis, it gives 'a bolt', the decisive result. On the other hand, if you are interested, continue with Argalaa, why not. And follow all daily rules, repeat the older ones, especially Dashaa Rules derived from BPHS. You'll have success.
As some Varg are closely related to each other the analysis must be in the sequence:
1. All Themes: Raashi - Nakshatra - Navaansh
2. Ambitions, Desires, Happiness: Raashi - Drekkaan - Navaansh - Bhaansh - Nava-Navaansh
3. Wealth, Prosperity: Raashi - Horaa - Chaturthaansh - Shodashaansh
4. Kaarmik Influences, Conditionings: Raashi - Dwaadashaansh - Shashtiyaansh - Khavedaansh - Aksh-vedaansh
5. Contacts and Results thereof, Results in general: Saptaansh - Dashaansh
6. Formation, Education: Chaturthaansh - Chaturvinshaansh
7. Spirituality, Religious Matters: Vinshaansh

The marked Ansh (Varg) of the Zodiac or Raashi are the most important ones.

Movable Quality (Aries, Cancer, Libra, Capricorn): energetic, establishing, initiatives
Fixed Quality (Taurus, Leo, Scorpio, Aquarius): stable and stabilizing, securing, accumulating
Dual Quality (Gemini, Virgo, Sagittarius, Pisces): extending, informing, change and exchange

Fire Element (Aries, Leo, Sagittarius) : active and energetic aim fulfillment, ambitions, self oriented
Earth Element (Taurus, Virgo, Capricorn): practical, putting into manifestation, accumulating material wealth
Air Element (Gemini, Libra, Aquarius): communicating, learning and extending, theoretical
Water Element (Cancer, Scorpio, Pisces): emotional, relating to inner world, social oriented



Home | Astrology | Charts


Previous | Next

Created and Maintained by Sushma Gupta
Created on 05/18/2008 and Updated on 06/19/2012