Puraan | 6-Naarad Puraan | 1-Poorv Bhaag

1-Brahm Puraan2-Padm Puraan3-Vishnu Puraan4-Shiv Puraan5-Bhaagvat Puraan,
6-Naarad Puraan7-Maarkandeya Puraan8-Agni Puraan9-Bhavishya Puraan,
10-Brahm Vaivart Puraan11-Ling Puraan12-Varaah Puraan13-Skand Puraan,
14-Vaaman Puraan15-Koorm Puraan16-Matsya Puraan17-Garud Puraan18-Brahmaand Puraan


1-Poorv Bhaag-3

Home | Puraan | 6-Naarad Puraan


1-Poorv Bhaag | Previous | Next

6-Naarad Puraan, 1-Poorv Bhaag, p 409-416

This third part of Poorv Bhaag of Naarad Puraan is about Sa-Kaam worship - worshipping Shiv, Vishnu, Hanumaan, Krishn and Raam.


Sanat Kumaar Jee said - "Now I will tell you about the Deekshaa method which breaks Paash and gives desired fruit. Deekshaa method gives power to Mantra. Deekshaa gives Divinity and destroys Paap, that is why learned people call it Deekshaa. 

Mantra are of three types - feminine, masculine and neutral. Mantra finishing with "Swaahaa' are feminine Mantra. Mantra which finish in "Hum" or "Phat", they are masculine Mantra. Mantra which finish with "Namah" they are neutral Mantra. All Mantra's Devtaa are males and all Vidyaa's Devtaa are Devee. These three types of Mantra are used for six types of Karm - Shaanti (peace), Vashya (to control someone), Stambhan (to stop someone from doing something), Dwesh (in jealousy), Uchchaatan (just for pronouncing sake), and Maaran (to kill somebody).

Whichever Mantra finish with "Raan" and "Swaahaa", they are called Fire-related Mantra. Whichever Mantra end with "San" and "Van", they are called Som-related Mantra. Thus learned people should consider all Mantra Fire-related. When the breath moves in Pingalaa nerve, means when right breath is in motion, then Fire-related Mantra are active; when the breath moves in Idaa nerve then Som-related Mantra are active; and when the breath moves in both the nerves then all Mantra are active.

If Mantra's Jap is done at its sleep time (when it is not active), it harms. While pronouncing Mantra, do not pronounce every Mantra by holding breath. Pronounce Anuswaar letter with Anulom breath (drawing the breath inside) and Visarg letters with Vilom breath (throwing the breath out). If the Mantra could wake up its Devtaa, then it gives its fruit very soon; and even an evil Mantra  also becomes fruitful if its Jaap is done with that Maalaa, . Fire-related Mantra are used to fulfill cruel objectives; and Som-related Mantra give sweet fruits.

There are three types of Mantra - Shaant (peaceful), Gyaan (knowledge) and Raudra (terrible). If "Hum phat" is added to a Shaanti Mantra, it becomes a Raudra Mantra.

Mantra Dosh

Some Mantra, with some specific letters, or specific number of letters, are faulty Mantra. They should not be used, as they may be harming a person. For example, 7-letter Mantra is a child, 8-letter Mantra is adolescent, 16-letter Mantra is young, 24-letter Mantra is matured, 20-, 64-, 100- and 400-letter Mantra are called old, and 400- to 1,000-letter Mantra are called very old. Thus there are 49 types of faults in a Mantra. But there is a way to correct their faults. If any Mantra's Jaap is done by sitting in Yoni Mudraa, his all wishes are fulfilled.

* Yoni Mudraa - Keep left foot's heel close to anus, and right foot's heel on penis, this is called Yoni Mudraa Bandh Aasan.

A Guru should decide about the Mantra after testing his disciple. Then the Guru should give the decided Mantra to his Saadhak in a clean place and at an auspicious time. After taking bath in the morning, the Saadhak should bow to Guru's feet. Worship him with clothes etc and request for the desired Mantra. Guru should enter the Yagya Mandap doing Swasti Vaachan with calm mind. Offer Arghya to the door of Yagya Mandap and remove all kinds of Divine obstacles by Astra-Mantra, then remove obstacles of sky by offering water, then remove land-related obstacles by clapping three times, then he should start his process.

Draw Sarvatobhadra Mandal, and do the process methodically. Guru should do Jaap of the Mantra which is to be given to the disciple, 108 times and give it to him with the feeling that "he should be like me". He should pronounce the Mantra in his ears eight times. The disciple should fall on Guru's feet and Guru should raise him saying, "Rise, you are now free. Follow good conduct and you always receive fame, son, long life, strength health etc." Then the Saadhak should worship him again and offer Dakshinaa. He should start serving Guru from the same time. He should worship his Isht Dev also. When he worships Vishnu, he should worship Ganesh, Soorya, Devee and Shiv; and if he worships Shankar, the he should worship Soorya (east), Ganesh (south), Devee (west), and Vishnu (north); and if he worships Devee then he should worship Shiv, Ganesh, Soorya and Vishnu all around; and if he worships Ganesh, then he should worship Shiv, Devee, Soorya and Vishnu; and if he worships Soorya, he should worship Ganesh, Vishnu, Devee and Shiv all around. Thus he should worship these five Dev respectfully. The disciple should do his daily chores, or if he doesn't want to do it at that moment, then he should do the Jaap of Paadukaa Mantra 10 times and salute to his Guru, even sitting in his bed, and then start his day.

A Jeev does A-Japaa named Gaayatree Mantra Jap 21,600 times in one day and night. This A-Japaa Mantra belongs to Rishi Hans. A-Vyakt is Gaayatree Chhand. Param Hans is Devtaa. The first letter of Mantra is called Beej, and the ending letter is called Shakti (power).

There is a 4-leaf red lotus in Moolaadhaar Chakra. There are four letters on its four leaves - "va, sha, sha, sa". Ganesh Jee is sitting on it with his Shakti. Offer 600 Jap to Ganesh Jee. There is a 6-leaf coral colored lotus in Swaadhishthaan Chakra and "ba, bha, ma, ya, ra, la" letters are on those six leaves. Brahmaa Jee is sitting on it with his Shakti. Offer 6,000 Jap to them. A 10-leaf black colored lotus is in Manipur Chakra. On its leaves are written "da, dha, na, ta, tha, da, dha, na, pa, pha" letters. Here is sitting Vishnu along with Lakshmee Jee. Offer 6,000 Jap to them.

A 12-leaf white lotus is in Anaahat Chakra. On its leaves are written "Ka, kha, ga, gha, nga, cha, chha, ja, jha, yan, ta, tha" letters. Rudra is sitting on it with Paarvatee Jee. He is the Lord of Vidyaa (knowledge). Offer 6,000 Jap to him. A 16-leaf white lotus is in Vishuddh Chakra. On its leaves are written vowels, "a, aa, i, ee, u, oo, ri, ree, lri, lree, e, ai, o, au, ang, ah". There are sitting the Lord of Indriya - "Eeshwar" with Praan power. Offer 1,000 Jap to Him. In Aagyaa Chakra, there is a 2-leaf lotus. It has "ha and Ksha" letters on its leaves. Jagd Guru Sadaa Shiv along with Paraa power is sitting there, offer 1,000 Jap to him. In Sahstraar Chakra there are 1,000 leaves lotus. All Maatrikaa Varn are sitting there. Offer 1,000 Jap to them.

By doing only the Sankalp of this A-Japaa Gaayatree Mantra, people get free from their greatest sins.



Home | Puraan | 6-Naarad Puraan


1-Poorv Bhaag | Previous | Next

Created by Sushma Gupta on 3/15/05
Updated on 05/18/13