Shishu Sansaar | Quizzes


Home | Shishu Sansaar | Quizzes


Back to Q-History-7


Here are the answers of the historical questions on Modern India - --

(1) Which was the first occasion when our Indian National song was sung for the first time?
(a) 1896 session of Indian National Congress
(b) 1857 revolution
(c) 1919 - Jalianwaalaa Baagh Massacre
(d) None of the above

The Correct option is – (a) 1896 session of Indian National Congress

(2) What was the name of writer of Vande Maataram?
(a) Rabindranath Tagore
(b) Bankimchandra Chatterjee
(c) Sharat Chandra Chattopadhyay
(d) None of the above

The Correct option is – (b) Bankimchandra Chatterjee

(3) When Indian National Anthem was first sung?
(a) August 15, 1947, Independence of Indian
(b) 1857 revolt
(c) December 27, 1951 Calcutta
(d) None of the Above

The Correct option is – (c) December 27, 1951 Calcutta

(4) How is Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan’s birthday is celebrated in India?
(a) Children’s day
(b) Teachers’ day
(c) Rose day
(d) Baby’s day

The Correct Option is = (b) Teachers' day

(5)  When was Sarvapalli Radhakrishnan born?
(a) 5 September 1888
(b) 28 December 1885
(c) 7 May 1861
(d) 14 April 1865

The Correct Option is = (a) 5 September 1888

(6) When is Teachers Day celebrated in India?
(a) 5th September
(b) 25th October
(c) 7th July
(d) 14th August

The Correct Option is = (a) 5th September

(7) In whose honor is Teacher's day celebrated in India?
(a) Mahatma Gandhi
(b) Dr S. Radhakrishnan
(c) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
(d) Swami Vivekanand

The Correct Option is = (b) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan

(8) When was first Teacher's Day celebrated in India?
(a) 1944
(b) 1965
(c) 1962
(d) 1988

The Correct Option is = (c) 1962

(9) Who framed the Constitution of India?
(a) Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Dr BR Ambedkar
(c) Jatin Banerjee
(d) Ram Manohar Lohia

The Correct Option is = (b) Dr BR Ambedkar

(10) When did India adopt its Constitution?
(a) August 15, 1947
(b) January 26, 1950
(c) February 20, 1947
(d) December 9, 1946

The Correct Option is = (b) January 26, 1950

(11) Who was the President of the Constituent Assembly that held the 'Independence Meeting'?
(a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) Mahaatamaa Gandhi
(c) S. Radhakrishnan
(d) Lal Bahadur Shastri

The Correct Option is = (a) Rajendra Prasad

(12) Until when India remained a Dominion of the Crown?
(a) Until 14 Jan 1988
(b) Until 26 Jan 1950
(c) Until 22 Feb 1955
(d) Until 19 Sep 1940

The Correct Option is = (b) Until 26 Jan 1950

(13) Who gave the slogan "Give me blood and I shall give you freedom"?
(a) Rabindra Nath Tagore
(b) Vallabh bhai Patel
(c) Subhash Chandra Bose
(d) Mahaatamaa Gandhi

The Correct Option is = (c) Subhash Chandra Bose

(14) Who is known as the Nightingale of India?
(a) Sarojini Naidu
(b) Annie Besant
(c) Asha Bhosle
(d) Lata Mangeshkar

The Correct Option is = (a) Sarojini Naidu

(15) Since when India had been recognized as a republic?
(a) August 15, 1950
(b) August 15, 1927
(c) January 26, 1950
(d) January 15, 1955

The Correct Option is = (c) January 26, 1950

(16) Who was the First President of India?
(a) Rajendra Prasad
(b) Mahaatamaa Gandhi
(c) S. Radhakrishnan
(d) Lal Bahadur Shastri

The Correct Option is = (a) Rajendra Prasad

(17) Who is the author of the National Anthem of India?
(a) Rabindranath Tagore
(b) Vallabhbhai Patel
(c) Bankim Chandra Chatterjee
(d) Subhash Chandra Bose

The Correct Option is = (a) Rabindranath Tagore

(18) What does the blue wheel that appears in the Indian national flag stand for?
(a) The wheel of law of justice
(b) The wheel of religion
(c) The wheel of Krishna
(d) The wheel of fortune

The Correct Option is = (a) The wheel of law of justice

(19) Which colors are in Indian National Flag?
(a) Red, Yellow, Green, Blue
(b) Orange, White, Green, Blue
(c) Maroon, Green, Yellow, Violet
(d) Black, Orange, Green, Violet

The Correct Option is = (b) Orange, White, Green, Blue

(20) Who gave the slogan “Swaraj is my birthright and I shall have it”?
(a) Mahatma Gandhi
(b) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(c) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(d) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru

The Correct Option is = (c) Bal Gangadhar Tilak

(21) Who was the first Prime Minister of India ?
(a) Indira Gandhi
(b) Jawaharlal Nehru
(c) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(d) Mahatma Gandhi

The Correct Option is = (b) Jawaharlal Nehru

(22) The 'Tenure System' in the Central Services was started by
(a) Lord Macaulay
(b) Lord Curzon
(c) Lord Ripon
(d) Sardar Patel

(23) Where did the formation of Aazaad Hind Fauj take Place?
(a) Thailand
(b) Singapore
(c) Russia
(d) Germany

The Correct Option is = (b) Singapore

Who was the first British Governor General of Independent India?
Lord Mountbatten

Who was the first Indian Governor General of India?
AC Rajagopalachari. He is the only Indian Governor General of India and the last Governor General of India.

Which is Indian National Anthem?
Jana Gana Mana Adhinaayak Jaya Hey

Back to Q-History-7



Home | Shishu Sansaar | Quizzes


Back to Q-History-7

Created by Sushma Gupta on February 27, 2011
Modified on 10/10/12